May 13, 2018

26456431298_19a4850178_o.jpg(May 13, 2018)… The Rochester Knighthawks will meet the Saskatchewan Rush in the 2018 National Lacrosse League Finals. The Rush captured the West Division title tonight, defeating the Calgary Roughnecks 15-13.

The best-of-three series will open in Saskatoon on Saturday, May 26 at the SaskTel Centre. Game Two shifts back to Rochester as the Knighthawks will host the Rush on Saturday, June 2 at 8:00 p.m. Game Three, if necessary, will be played in Saskatoon on Saturday, June 9.

The Knighthawks were 2-0 against the West Division champs this season, which included a 13-10 win at SaskTel Centre on March 24. Rochester and the Rush are meeting for the second time in the NLL Finals. In 2012, the Knighthawks rallied to defeat the then Edmonton Rush 9-6.

On Friday, Rochester advanced to the Finals for the first time since the 2014 season, following a 9-8 win over the Georgia Swarm. The Knighthawks are bidding to win their sixth National Lacrosse League Cup.

All playoff games will be broadcast live on NLLTV for subscribers, and available on-demand 24 hours after each game. The NLL Finals will also be simulcast via Twitter.

Back to All